DY Patil deemed-to-be university to host the prestigious 3rd AIU national moot court competition from April 4th to 6th, 2024 | India News

The School of Law at DY Patil Deemed to be University is proud to announce its role as the host of the 3rd Association of Indian Universities (AIU) National Moot Court Competition, which will take place from April 4th to 6th, 2024. This esteemed event, organised under the auspices of the AIU, underscores a commitment to advancing legal education and fostering academic excellence.
The Association of Indian Universities (AIU) serves as an Apex Advisory Body on Higher Education, with a mandate from the Ministry of Education spanning nearly a century. With a membership of 985 universities, including 16 overseas institutions, AIU plays a pivotal role in shaping the higher education landscape. Notable luminaries who have graced the organisation include Dr S. Radhakrishnan, Dr Zakir Hussain, and Dr Syama Prasad Mukherjee. The School of Law at DY Patil Deemed to be University, has been chosen from among these esteemed members to host this significant event.
This year’s competition will witness the participation of 50 universities from across India, each vying for top honours in the moot court arena. The event serves as a platform for students to showcase their legal acumen before eminent academicians, advocates, and judges, thereby setting the bar for excellence in legal education.
DY Patil Deemed to be University, School of Law, named after its visionary Founder Chancellor Padmashree Dr DY Patil, is led by the inspiring leadership of Dr Vijay D. Patil, Hon’ble Chancellor & President, and Dr Shivani Patil, Hon’ble Pro-Chancellor and Vice President. The institution is committed to providing holistic education to empower the youth in a rapidly evolving global economy. The School of Law, renowned for its academic rigour and industry-focused approach, nurtures future-ready legal professionals through comprehensive courses delivered by esteemed national and international faculties.
The theme of this year’s moot court competition revolves around Constitutional Law and the timely issue of Electoral Bonds, offering participants a platform to engage with contemporary legal challenges.
Prizes for the competition include:

  • Winning Team: Trophy, certificates, medals, and a cash prize of Rs. 30,000.00
  • First Runners-up: Trophy, certificates, medals, and a cash prize of Rs. 20,000.00
  • Second Runners-up: Trophy, certificates, medals, and a cash prize of Rs. 10,000.00
  • Additionally, there are several individual awards up for grabs.

In conclusion, the 3rd AIU National Moot Court Competition promises to be a hallmark event, bringing together universities from across India in a spirited display of legal acumen and intellectual prowess. DY Patil, Deemed to be University, School of Law, looks forward to welcoming participants, observers, and enthusiasts alike to witness the vibrant exchange of ideas and the pursuit of excellence in legal education.
For further information and inquiries, click here.
Disclaimer – The above content is non-editorial, and TIL hereby disclaims any and all warranties, expressed or implied, relating to it, and does not guarantee, vouch for or necessarily endorse any of the content.

Source link