INDIA bloc will sweep all seven seats in Delhi, claims AAP | India News

NEW DELHI: After polling in the national capital culminated during the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections, Aam Aadmi Party in an official statement claimed that INDIA bloc will sweep all seven seats in Delhi.
An AAP statement said, “INDIA bloc will sweep all seven seats in Delhi despite the tricks adopted by the BJP’s Lieutenant Governor by misusing the police to favour the BJP on election day.”
AAP statement said that Delhiites have responded decisively to the illegal incarceration of their Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal.
“The people of Delhi have turned out in good numbers to thwart the dictatorship from the country irrespective of heat. Delhiites have responded decisively to the illegal incarceration of their beloved CM with their votes. They’ve made it clear once again that they value good education, healthcare, 24/7 electricity, water, and free bus rides over empty ‘jumlas’,” the statement said.
AAP in its statement further said that people of Delhi have rejected the politics of the BJP.
“The people of Delhi are big hearted people, they welcome everyone but the BJP has repeatedly disrespected the people of Delhi by arresting their son and brother Arvind Kejriwal in a fake case. The hard working people of Delhi have repeatedly rejected the hate filled and negative politics of the BJP,” the statement further added.
AAP said that the arrest of Delhi CM has enraged the people of Delhi.
“The last blow was arresting the sitting Chief Minister who has significantly transformed their lives by improving education, health, electricity, water, lowering inflation and providing free bus rides for women. This arrest has enraged Delhiites and the people of Delhi have spoken in favour of guarantees and against the ‘Bhrashtachari Jumla Party’,” the statement said.
According to the data shown on the Election Commission’s Voter Turnout App, Nct of Delhi recorded 56.04 percent voting in the sixth phase of Lok Sabha polls.
The sixth phase of Lok Sabha polls included eight seats in Bihar, all 10 seats in Haryana, one seat in Jammu and Kashmir, four in Jharkhand, all seven seats in Delhi, six in Odisha, 14 in Uttar Pradesh, and eight in West Bengal. A total of 889 candidates are in the fray.
Polling has already been completed on 428 parliamentary constituencies for 25 states and UTs in the first five phases of general elections.
Over 11.13 crore voters, including 5.84 crore males, 5.29 crore females and 5120 third gender electors were eligible to exercise their franchise in the sixth phase of Lok Sabha polls. Around 11.4 lakh polling officials will be involved in conducting this phase of the election.
The Lok Sabha elections will be completed on June 1 after the seventh phase of polls in which voters from 57 constituencies will exercise their franchise. The results will be declared on June 4.

Source link