Keonjhar constituency of Odisha Lok Sabha election 2024: Date of voting, result, candidates list, main parties, schedule | India News

NEW DELHI: Keonjhar Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 21 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies in Odisha state. It comprises of entire Keonjhar district and part of Mayurbhanj district .
The constituency is reserved for the ST category and consist of seven assembly seats which are Telkoi (ST), Ghasipura, Anandapur (SC), Patna (ST), Keonjhar (ST), Champua, Karanjia (ST), Athamallik.The literacy rate of the constituency is 57.84


In 2019, BJD candidate Chandrani Murmu won the 2019 General Election with a victory margin of 66,203 votes, securing 5,26,359 votes. Chandrani Murmu defeated Ananta Nayak of the BJP, who got 4,60,156 votes. The constituency witnessed a significant voter turnout of 78.16% in 2019.
The date of voting for the Keonjhar constituency of Odisha is May 25 (Phase 5) and the result will be announced on June 04.
BJP has fielded Ananta Nayak for the upcoming elections from this seat while Congress has fielded Binod Bihari Nayak. BJD has given ticket to Dhanurjaya Sidu from this constituency.

Source link