Phulpur Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha election 2024: Date of voting, result, candidates, main parties, schedule | India News

As the political machinery gears up for the 2024 Lok Sabha Elections, all eyes are on the Phulpur constituency in Uttar Pradesh, one of the state’s pivotal 80 Lok Sabha seats.
Marking a crucial milestone in India’s democratic journey, the Election Commission of India announced the voting date for the Phulpur Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2024 on March 16.Voters in Phulpur will cast their ballots on May 25, as part of Phase 6 of the electoral process.
Amidst heightened anticipation and enthusiasm among voters, the 2024 candidates list for the Phulpur Lok Sabha Constituency features notable contenders vying for electoral success. Jagannath Pal from Bahujan Samaj Party, Praveen Patel from Bharatiya Janata Party, and Amarnath Maurya from Samajwadi Party emerge as prominent candidates, each seeking to secure the mandate of the electorate.
Following the voting process, all eyes will be on June 4, the date set by the Election Commission for the counting of votes and announcement of results. This pivotal moment will determine the fate of the candidates and shape the political landscape of Phulpur for the ensuing term.
Reflecting on the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, Keshari Devi Patel emerged as the victorious candidate from Phulpur, securing a commendable 544,701 votes. The runner-up candidate, Pandhari Yadav, garnered 372,733 votes, reflecting a substantial victory margin of 171,968 votes.
As Phulpur prepares to exercise its democratic right and chart its course for the future, the stage is set for a riveting electoral contest.

Source link